Where have I been?


It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here. I apologize to my followers. Yes, this is the apologetic blog post about not posting enough.

A lot has changed for me and for the industry since I last posted on here. There has been a couple VMworlds, the launch of vSphere 5, vCloud Director 1.5, and View 5. There has been a change-up in the vCenter Operations line up and the launch of Horizon and MVP.

For me I’ve switched jobs. I took a position as a Server and Virtualization Analyst at a Media Corporation.

I’ve built a lab at home and plan on working towards the VCP 5 using the blueprint soon. Please keep an eye on new posts relating to these steps.

Looking forward things are going to be moving and shaking related to the New England VMware User Group. Keep an eye open for changes to the normal VMUG sessions.

 

Till next time,

 

Jim

Leave a Reply

