Microsoft Exchange Transport Service doesn’t start after a reboot


I had this odd issue where every time I reboot on of my Exchange 2007 SP2 CAS/HT servers the Exchange Transport Service would never start. This bit me a few times because I wasn’t double checking to see if the service was started after windows updates and reboots. As you can imagine this was a bad situation.

The event log was pretty cryptic it was Event ID: 7022 Description: The FSCController service hung on starting.

Someone brought to my attention that Forefront Security actually released an SP2 which fixes this exact issue.

Here is the KB article

Hope it helps someone out 🙂

Jim

Leave a Reply

